How to Delete Saved Password from Google Chrome Browser
You will be surprised to know that your internet browser already stores every password you use. The Google Chrome browser also does this. This is dangerous for security. So here we are talking about how to delete or remove the saved passwords in Google Chrome Browser Applications How To Delete Saved Password From Chrome Browser
When we log in to our online account in the internet browser, the browser saves our username and password. Google Chrome, Firefox and Opera Browser all browsers do this.
If you do not want a hacker stole your online account, banking and social media account password then you should remove saved passwords from the browser.
If you remove the saved password in the Chrome browser, you can protect your password from being stolen and secure your confidential information.
Most people use the Chrome browser only. So we will first learn how to delete a saved password from Google Chrome browser here.
Table of Contents
How to Remove Saved Password from Google Chrome Browser?
When we login by entering the username & password on any of our online accounts in the browser, the browser tells us to save usernames and passwords by showing us the pop-up.
These passwords are saved in the Manage passwords directory of chrome browser. If we want, at the same time, you can stop saving the password by clicking on Never option.
As long as we do not clear the browsing data of the Chrome browser, our password will be saved in the browser.
If you do not do this and have saved too many passwords in the browser then delete/remove them in the manner described in this post.
How to Delete Saved Passwords in Chrome Browser?
- First, you have the Google Chrome Browser Open in.
- Now click on the three vertical dots menu on the top right side.
- In the drop-down navigation, select ” Settings “.
- Now click on “Password” under the “Autofill” section of the settings.
Here, in the Saved passwords section, you can see all the websites for which the browser has saved the username and password. Now you can see saved passwords one by one or remove them.
- To delete a website’s password, click on the menu dots in front of it.
- Now a small pop up will open and click on Remove.
As soon as you click on “Remove”, the password for that website will be removed.
This way, you can delete or remove all the usernames and passwords saved in the Google Chrome browser from this same process.
Overall, in this way you can easily clean all the passwords without messing with the Chrome browser settings.
Remember that once deleted password cannot be retrieved. Therefore, before removing the password sent, save the password of your required accounts at Notepad.
Similarly, you can remotely remove the saved password from the rest of the internet browser. If you need any help you can ask in the comment below.
If you like this information, then share it with your friends on social media.